Not pregnant.

Failed cycle. I logged on to write it all out but I haven’t been able to find the right words this time and, besides, I know I don’t have to explain it to any of you.  Sadly, this is the end of the road for us for now.  It’s not financially feasible for us to go any further at this point no matter which route we take and we are choosing to step back and heal for now.  We would like to preserve the resources we have left to spend this year enjoying each other.  We may choose to adopt in the future but it will be quite a while before we are ready (and able) to begin a whole new journey. Thank you for being such a loving and supportive community throughout the last year and for everything you have offered along the way.  I am so grateful to you.

16 responses to “Not pregnant.

  1. I dont know what to say. I am so sorry honey. I am sitting here crying thinking of you so much. Please know you are not alone- you and M are always in my thoughts, and know that I hold SO much hope still for you both that you will most definitely be parents, and incredible ones at that. I love you.

  2. Oh hon, there really are no words. I know too well this disappointment, and not being sure what comes next. I am thinking of you and sending all the love and healing thoughts I have.

  3. Oh, god, I’m so sorry to read this. And I’ll miss you, for sure. I hope that the time away is healing, and that whatever road you end up on brings you much joy. *hugs*

  4. i am so, so sorry. i wish there were something to say to make it better at all.

    good for you for taking some time to heal and hold each other. if you decide to go further later, you will be stronger for having stopped to rest.

    much love and sympathy.

Leave a Reply

